Elected and Appointed Officials

The township does not maintain regular office hours at the township hall. Township board members and other officials generally work out of their homes. Unless there is an emergency, please do not call them on Sundays, holidays or late evenings. To contact any of the following officials by mail, please address your correspondence to the respective official at 4932 F-30, PO Box 90, Glennie, MI 48737.

Board of Trustees:
The Board of Trustees is responsible for the day-to-day operation of township government activities, the township budget and other duties required by county, state and federal law. Board members are elected for four-year terms at each presidential election cycle. The Board meets the second Thursday of each month at 6:00 PM at the Township Hall, 4932 F-30, Glennie, MI 48737. Meeting minutes are posted on this web site. The public is invited to attend these meetings.

 Glenn Scharer
 Cynthia Weingartz
 Harley Hopp
 Phone: (989) 745-3983
  James "Mac" McCormick
 Phone: (989)735-4081

 Planning Commission:
The Planning Commission oversees the development and updating of the Township Master Plan and associated ordinances.
 The Planning Commission conducts public hearings on such and advises the  township board on planning and zoning issues.

 Ken Walls
 Township Liaison
 Harley Hopp
 Edith Rogers
 Jerome Orefice


 Paul Grabstanawich

Board of Review:

 William Miller
 Thomas Burton
 Shirley Swinehart
 1st Alternate Member
 Shirley Swinehart
 2nd Alternate Member
 Jerome Orefice

 Zoning Board of Appeals:
 You may review the State of Michigan Zoning Enabling Act and the "Role
 and Authorities"
 of the "Boards of Appeals"
 Zoning Board of Appeals Positions Remain Unfilled


 Neal Sweet

Edith Rogers-PC Liaison

Darrell Kenyon -Twp Board Liaison

Curtis Township Park Board
Phone: (989) 735-3881
 Fax: (989) 735-2600

 John Karoly
 Brian J. Harger
 Jerome Orefice
 Ronald J Sortor
 David Sweet

Curtis Township Library Board
Phone/Fax (989) 735-2601

  Moira Maus
 Vice President
 Joanne Noe

 Carol McDougall
 Mary Ellen Morrison-Lovelace
 John Maus

  Robert Kemnitz 

  Zoning Administrator
 John Karoly
 Phone: (989) 735-2303
 Township Assessor
 Tammy Fall
 Phone: (989) 735-2122
 Address: 4808 Webster Rd Glennie, MI 48737
 Fire Chief
 Tony Barnes

Other Officials:

Alcona County,
State of Michigan

Links of Local Interest

Curtis Township 2009© All Rights Reserved

Design By GoCallDave.com

Curtis Township
4932 F-30
PO Box 90

Glennie, MI. 48737